ULTRAMARINE – Signals Into Space – LP2 – TWI1236


A1 / Elsewhere / 2:48
A2 / Spark From Flint To Clay / 5:31
A3 / Breathing / 6:46
B1 / Arithmetic / 6:48
B2 / If Not Now When? / 3:16
B3 / $10 Heel / 4:42
C1 / Du Sud / 4:41
C2 / Equatorial Calms / 5:52
C3 / Sleight Of Hand / 2:51
D1 / Framework / 3:12
D2 / Cross Reference / 4:26
D3 / Signals Into Space / 6:25

Em stock (pode ser encomendado sem stock)

Signals Into Space is a brand new studio album by acclaimed electronic duo Ultramarine. SIS is their seventh album, having made their debut on Crepuscule with Folk (TWI 894) back in 1990.

Released in January 2019, the new long player was conceived by Ian Cooper and Paul Hammond over a three year period and features four songs co-written with North American musician Anna Domino, a firm favourite of the group since her leftfield pop releases on Crepuscule and Factory in the 1980s. “For this project we wanted to do something more ambitious and perhaps more accessible than our last album in 2013,” explains Paul. “We were keen to start collaborating with other musicians again, as well as develop our method of performance-based writing and recording, which is partly improvised.”

Signals Into Space also features contributions from saxophonist Iain Ballamy (ECM, Food, Loose Tubes) and percussionist & vibraphone player Ric Elsworth. It was recorded and mixed in London with Andy Ramsay (Stereolab) and mastered by Noel Summerville.

“To some extent Signals Into Space is an escapist record,” reveals Ian. “Our rehearsal space is a small windowless room on an industrial estate in Essex. Possibly as a result we ended up with a collection of visually suggestive tracks, conjuring mental images of cities, deserts and tropical islands, which gradually came into focus as Anna’s lyrical ideas developed. So while the music might have been conceived in a closed space it’s imbued with a positive spirit – looking outwards, seeking contact.”

Cover art by Studio Heretic.

Les Disques du Crépuscule

Partilhe este artigo
800 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0708527180693 Categoria: Etiqueta: