NICO MUHLY – Speaks Volumes – CD – HVALUR1


1 / Clear Music / 9:29
2 / It Goes Without Saying / 9:22
3 / Honest Music / 6:19
4 / Quiet Music / 4:37
5 / Pillaging Music / 8:04
6 / A Hudson Cycle / 3:20
7 / Keep In Touch / 12:16

Em stock (pode ser encomendado sem stock)

Speaks Volumes doesn’t sound like most classical records. It is not an idealized version of live musical performance or a substitute for the authentic live experience. It is not an intended to conform the nineteenth-century experience of classical music. Speaks Volumes was approached from a different direction. Sigurðsson’s recording and production doesn’t sit back and let the music sweep the listener away emotionally; it leans forward in exacting scrutiny and urges the listener to pay attention.

Several of the track titles on the album such as It Goes Without Saying, Keep In Touch, Honest Music, Clear Music describe an attempt to communicate. For instance, Clear Music could describe the transparency of the piece’s musical texture, but it could also refer to the insistency with which its musical ideas are put forward. It attempts to “make itself clear”.

The flattest surface, the merest gesture, even the deepest silence Speaks Volumes.

Bedroom Community

Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0859700049594 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo