DAVID BOWIE – ChangesTwoBowie – LP – COBLP2018

24,58  23,35 

A1 / Aladdin Sane (1913-1938-197?) / 5:10
A2 / Oh! You Pretty Things / 3:13
A3 / Starman / 4:14
A4 / 1984 / 3:28
A5 / Ashes To Ashes / 3:37
B1 / Sound And Vision / 3:03
B2 / Fashion / 3:25
B3 / Wild Is The Wind / 6:03
B4 / John, I’m Only Dancing (Again) 1975 / 6:59
B5 / D.J. / 3:25

Em stock (pode ser encomendado sem stock)

CHANGESTWOBOWIE was issued in 1981 as the follow-up to CHANGESONEBOWIE (from 1976) although it’s a rather weird compilation if truth be told because RCA didn’t have the courage to simply ‘carry on’ post ’76 and felt the need to dip back into the early days. Hence it includes the title track of Aladdin Sane, Oh! You Pretty Things from Hunky Dory, Starman from the Ziggy Stardust album and 1984 from Diamond Dogs.

As a reminder how long it took for “Heroes” to be regarded as classic Bowie, the title track isn’t considered worthy of inclusion and in fact there’s nothing from the 1977 album at all, although D.J. from Lodger is featured, along with Wild Is The Wind from Station to Station. David’s two big hits from Scary Monsters are present and correct and John, I’m Only Dancing Again is a nod to the Young Americans period and links the two compilations since the original track is on CHANGESONEBOWIE. The remasterings are all the latest versions, but that does vary…

Paul Sinclair / Super Deluxe Edition

Partilhe este artigo
500 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0190295740542 Categoria: Etiqueta: