U2 – Pop – K7 – UC210524334-4


A1 / Discothèque
A2 / Do You Feel Loved
A3 / Mofo
A4 / If God Will Send His Angels
A5 / Staring At The Sun
A6 / Last Night On Earth
B1 / Gone
B2 / Miami
B3 / The Playboy Mansion
B4 / If You Wear That Velvet Dress
B5 / Please
B6 / Wake Up Dead Man

Em stock

Pop opens with a long, three-song overture played out on the dance floors of Europe. With “Discothèque,” the current single, U2’s music springs to life as this very sexy fucking thing. The track sounds like it could have been done by some immediate peer of Tricky or Underworld, someone who craved just a touch more vocal slide, a bit more melody, maybe a few more piles of guitar in the right corners. U2’s reading of the emotional plight of everyEuroyouth is so credible, so on. And their embrace of the spiritual side of dance music—long-present, as far back as the repeating ricochet of “I Will Follow”—seems quite natural.

James Hunter / SPIN

Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0731452433442 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo