RYUICHI SAKAMOTO / VARIOUS ARTISTS – A Tribute To Ryuichi Sakamoto: To The Moon And Back – CD – 19658737982


1 / Lim Giong: Walker (Lim Giong Follow The Steps Remodel)
2 / David Sylvian: Grains (Sweet Paulownia Wood) (David Sylvian Remodel)
3 / Thundercat & Taylor Graves: Thousand Knives (Thundercat Remodel)
4 / Electric Youth: Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence (Electric Youth Remodel)
5 / Cornelius: Thatness And Thereness
6 / Hildur Guðnadóttir: World Citizen – I Won’t Be Disappointed (Hildur Guðnadóttir Remodel)
7 / Alva Noto: The Sheltering Sky (Alva Noto Remodel)
8 / Fennesz: Amore (Fennesz Remodel)
9 / Devonté Hynes & Emily Schubert: Choral No.1 (Devonté Hynes Remodel)
10 / The Cinematic Orchestra: DNA (The Cinematic Orchestra Remodel)
11 / Otomo Yoshihide: With Snow And Moonlight – Snow, Silence, Partially Sunny (Yoshihide Otomo Remodel)
12 / Gabrial Wek: Forbidden Colours (Gabrial Wek Remodel)
13 / 404.Zero: The Revenant Main Theme (404.Zero Remodel)

Disponível por encomenda a fornecedor

In celebration of composer RYUICHI SAKAMOTO’s 70th birthday, Milan Records announces A TRIBUTE TO RYUICHI SAKAMOTO – TO THE MOON AND BACK, a collection of songs from Sakamoto’s vast catalogue newly reworked and remodeled by contemporary artists and collaborators.


From contemporary admirers of Sakamoto’s work like Thundercat, Devonté Hynes, and Hildur Guðnadóttir to longtime collaborators and friends like David Sylvian, Alva Noto, Cornelius, and Fennesz, plus some of Sakamoto’s personal favorites like Lim Giong, Gabrial Wek, and 404.zero, the included artists reflect the breadth of Sakamoto’s influence on contemporary music. Given full access to the musician’s extensive catalogue of solo releases and film scores, each artist personally selected their contribution and put their unique spin on Sakamoto’s originals.

The result is a collection that reflects the many dimensions of Sakamoto’s career, from the diversity of sound the consummate musician has traversed to the continued legacy of his work on artists of all backgrounds.

Rough Trade

Partilhe este artigo
100 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0196587379827 Categoria: Etiqueta: