RYUICHI SAKAMOTO – 12 – LP2 – 19658789821


Disc 1
A1 / 20210310
A2 / 20211130
A3 / 20211201
B1 / 20220123
B2 / 20220202

Disc 2
A1 / 20220207
A2 / 20220214
B1 / 20220302 – sarabande
B2 / 20220302
B3 / 20220307
B4 / 20220404
B5 / 20220304

Em stock (pode ser encomendado sem stock)

On 21 January 2021, Japanese composer Ryuichi Sakamoto announced that he was ill again. “From now on, I will be living alongside cancer,” he wrote in a note posted on his website. “But, I am hoping to make music for a little while longer.” True to his word, his fifteenth solo studio album 12 collects together twelve pieces of music of varying development, each recorded on the day of its corresponding title from March 2021 to March 2022, mostly on piano and synthesiser. Arranged chronologically, it acts as a sort of instrumental diary.


The methodical way in which the album has been put together is surprisingly artful and induces touching moments of real beauty. Sakamoto says there may be more to follow and one certainly hopes that’s the case.

Jeremy Allen / The Quietus

Partilhe este artigo
800 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0196587898212 Categoria: Etiqueta: