RON McLURE QUARTET – Pink Cloud – CD – 86002-2


1 / Pink Cloud / 6:45
2 / Street Smart / 6:23
3 / Little Big One / 6:04
4 / Day By Day / 5:38
5 / Milk And Cookies / 4:42
6 / Where’s Manuel? / 8:21
7 / More Of Less / 6:46
8 / The Reluctant Traveller / 7:01
9 / Symettry / 5:58

Bassist Ron McClure has always had an open mind when it comes to playing in different genres and styles. In the late ’60s, he was part of the Charles Lloyd quartet, along with Keith Jarrett and Jack DeJohnette, and a member of the Fourth Way, where he replaced Cecil McBee. Both outfits enjoyed success with jazz and rock audiences. During one stretch in the ’70s, McClure worked with Thelonious Monk, then Sarah Vaughan, before joining Blood, Sweat and Tears for three years as an arranger, composer, and bassist. McClure’s broad outlook continues to inform his more current work. Pink Cloud from 1996 finds McClure’s outstanding quartet exploring the bassist’s original hard bop, modal, and mainstream themes, and occasionally branching off into ECM-style impressionism. His partners form a cohesive unit that communicates at the highest level.

Jim Todd / AllMusic


Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0747313600229 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo