ROBERT WYATT – A Short Break – 12″ EP single sided picture disc – TB6468


A1 / A Short Break / 4:14
A2 / Tubab / 3:29
A3 / Kutcha / 3:54
A4 / Venti Latir / 5:11
A5 / Unmasked / 3:35

Em stock (pode ser encomendado sem stock)

Robert Wyatt’s long and distinguished career has been extremely varied. Initially a drummer with 60s psychedelic rock group Soft Machine. Leading the Canterbury scene in that time. Following that, Wyatt formed progressive rock band Matching Mole, focusing on instrumentals. An accident in 1973 resulted in paraplegia and a forced change in direction. The 70s and 80s delivered many well-received solo and collaboration albums (including Pink Floyd’s Nick Mason and Mike Oldfield) playing both contemporary jazz and soft progressive rock.

In 1992 A Short Break EP dropped on Voiceprint CD. The contemplative jazz EP, A Short Break was inspired partly by a childhood holiday in Portugal and alternate fates that might have been. Recorded in August 1992, the Wolof titles “Touba,” “Kutcha” and “Venti Latir” were taken from Mark Hudson’s African field studies book, Our Grandmother’s Drums, while “Unmasked” was co-written by Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti of Throbbing Gristle.

This EP has now been remastered and is presented on 180g Tiger Bay virgin vinyl.

Tiger Bay Records

Partilhe este artigo
500 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0889397106508 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo