NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS – The Boatman’s Call – K7 – CSTUMM142


A1 / Into My Arms / 4:15
A2 / Lime-Tree Arbour / 2:57
A3 / People Ain’t No Good / 5:42
A4 / Brompton Oratory / 4:07
A5 / There Is A Kingdom / 4:53
A6 / Where Do We Go Now But Nowhere? / 5:46
B1 / (Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For? / 4:05
B2 / West Country Girl / 2:46
B3 / Black Hair / 4:14
B4 / Idiot Prayer / 4:22
B5 / Far From Me / 5:34
B6 / Green Eyes / 3:33

A song cycle equally inspired by Cave’s failed romantic affairs and religious doubts, The Boatman’s Call captures him at his most honest and despairing — while he retains a fascination for gothic, Biblical imagery, it has little of the grand theatricality and self-conscious poetics that made his albums emotionally distant in the past. This time, there’s no posturing, either from Cave or the Bad Seeds. The music is direct, yet it has many textures, from blues to jazz, which offer a revealing and sympathetic bed for Cave’s best, most affecting songs. The Boatman’s Call is one of his finest albums and arguably the masterpiece he has been promising throughout his career.


Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 5016025411429 Categoria: Etiqueta: