JAN SANDSTRÖM – Motorbike – CD – PSCD87


1 / Motorbike Concerto / 24:49
2 / Anrop / 3:00
3 / Två Japanska Landskap / 4:31
4 / Acintyas / 14:16
5 / Sanctus / 3:33
6 / My Assam Dragon / 18:06
7 / Det Är En Ros Utsprungen / 4:41

Jan Sandström was born in Vilhelmina on 25th of January 1954. He grew up in Stockholm. He studied counterpoint with Valdemar Söderblom 1974-1976 and school music at Luleå University of Technology Piteå School of Music 1976-1978. He then went to study composition with Gunnar Bucht, Brian Ferneyhough and Pär Lindgren at Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm, 1980-1984, and music theory 1978-1982.

Sandström has been on the staff of the Luleå University of Technology /

School of Music in Piteå since 1982, teaching composition and music theory,1985-1989 employed as fifty-fifty composer/teacher, and from 1989 as professor in composition. He lived in Paris 1984-85.

Sandström has written music for various ensembles, for choir, opera, ballet and for radio theatre – but above all for orchestra, with or without soloist. His most famous works are Acintyas for string orchestra, Es ist ein ros for choir, and the two trombone concertos; Motorbike Concerto and Don Quixote. Since the first performance in 1990 the Motorbike Concerto has become Sweden’s most frequently played work on the international scene.

Warwick Music Group

Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 7391971000872 Categoria: Etiqueta: