HENK BADINGS / DICK RAAIJAMAKERS – Evolutions, Contrasts & Electronic Music – LP – AR3004LP


A1 / Henk Badings: Capriccio For Violin And Two Sound Tracks / 7:14
A2 / Henk Badings: Genese / 10:41
A3 / Dick Raaijmakers: Song Of The Second Moon (Alternate Version) / 2:50
A4 / Dick Raaijmakers: Night Train Blues
A5 / Dick Raaijmakers: Colonel Bogey
B1 / Henk Badings: Evolutions – Ballet Suite / 14:30
B2 / Dick Raaijmakers: Contrasts / 5:38
B3 / Henk Badings: Passacaglia / 2:13
B4 / Henk Badings: Arioso / 2:19

Aurora Rising present a reissue of Henk Badings and Dick Raaijmakers’s Evolutions, Contrasts & Electronic Music, originally released in 1958 under the title Electronic Music and released again in 1968 as Evolution & Contrasts. The 1968 release Evolution & Contrasts contains the same recordings as the 1958 Electronic Music album. Henk Badings and Dick Raaijmakers were composers, arrangers, conductors, and pioneers in the field of electronic music. They created electronic soundscapes with a rather creepy atmosphere. This stuff is different to the ’50s avant-garde classics and the more pop-oriented electronic albums of the same period. Badings’s “Capriccio For Violin And Two Sound Tracks” can be seen as a strange dialogue with sloping melodies between the violin and unidentifiable electronic devices that gives you goosebumps. It has a rather picturesque approach and could be used for early horror flicks as accompanying music for the horrifying scenes. The amazing fact is that this music still sounds fresh and exciting even nearly six decades after its initial release.


This is definitely an album for true enthusiasts of strange electronic sounds who even consider early Tangerine Dream as fluffy pop music. Includes five bonus tracks.

Forced Exposure

Partilhe este artigo
500 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 3891121306037 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo