1 / Pandas In Tandem / 5:46
2 / You And Me Against The Sky / 4:11
3 / And Then She Stepped Aside / 4:59
4 / Around The Corner From Everywhere / 4:50
5 / Gorgon’s Anxious Pansy / 5:40
6 / Johnny Cake / 3:48
7 / Reflected In The Eye Of A Dragon Fly / 4:12
8 / As Fast As I Could Look Away She Was Still There / 5:13
9 / Autre Django / 4:50
10 / The Aperture / 11:06
11 / The Light Gave Us Away / 6:15

Disponível por encomenda a fornecedor

“Glyph” is the only collaboration album by two luminaries of classic ambient: Harold Budd, the American composer, pianist and poet who has recorded some of the most inspired ambient albums throughout the last decade, both on his own and in collaboration with Brian Eno, The Cocteau Twins & others; and Hector Zazou, who has gained wide attention with his trilogy of prestigious, thematic albums (“Nouvelles Polyphonies Corses”, “Sahara Blue” and “Songs From The Cold Seas”).

” Glyph ” strongly bears Budd’s and Zazou’s stamps, but at the same time marks a radical departure from their respective previous works. It contains slow beats, haunted pianos, mutant jazzy horns, many moments of beauty and mystery, and guest appearances by B.J Cole, Mark Isham, Lian Amber, Barbara Gogan, Lone Kent, Brendan Perry, Daniel Yvinec, and Zazou’s usual accomplices on trumpet and woodwind, Christian Lechevretel and Renault Pion.

Crammed Discs

Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0807623004220 Categoria: Etiquetas: ,