FELT – Ignite The Seven Cannons – LP – FLT183


A1 / My Darkest Light Will Shine
A2 / The Day The Rain Came Down
A3 / Scarlet Servants
A4 / I Don’t Know Which Way To Turn
A5 / Primitive Painters
B1 / Textile Ranch
B2 / Black Ship In The Harbour
B3 / Elegance In D
B4 / Caspian See
B5 / Southern State Tapestry

These vinyl records, unavailable for many years, have been remastered and revisited by Lawrence, and he has fashioned the ultimate definitive collections.

Produced by Robin Guthrie of Cocteau Twins and featuring the skyscraping vocal of Elizabeth Fraser on the mighty Primitive Painters. Felt found themselves at the top of the independent charts. Unhappy with the overall sound though – it was as if some of Lawrence’s best songs were lost in an “ethereal swirl.” John A. Rivers has been given access to the original master tapes and six songs have remixed. Also – side 2 has been focused, edited and “made symmetrical.” Finally these songs can be heard as intended by Felt. It has become at long last a cohesive whole.

Cherry Red Records

Partilhe este artigo
500 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0190296867897-1 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo