FAZIL SAY – 1001 Nights In The Harem – CD – V5147


1 / Violin Concerto “1001 Nights In The Harem”: Allegro / 7:06
2 / Violin Concerto “1001 Nights In The Harem”: Allegro assai / 6:26
3 / Violin Concerto “1001 Nights In The Harem”: Andantino / 8:38
4 / Violin Concerto “1001 Nights In The Harem”: IV / 6:26
5 / Summertime Variations / 5:28
6 / Patara Ballet / 25:57
7 / Alla Turca Jazz: Fantasia On The Rondo From The Piano Sonata In A Major K331 By Mozart / 1:55

Based on the same 1001 Nights tale made famous by Rimsky-Korsakov in his Sheherazade, Say’s four-movement concerto also casts the solo violin as the work’s principal storyteller. The first takes place inside the harem; the second at an all-night party; the third the following morning in the form of a set of variations on a well-known Turkish song; and the finale pulls together the various strands, ending with a highly evocative series of intoxicating sonorities.


Mesmerising artistry, captured in state-of-the-art sound, alongside three other non-string works that provide further insight into Say’s highly contagious creative world.

Julian Haylock / The Strad

Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0822186051474 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo