EVE ADAMS – Metal Bird – CD – BR013


1 / Blues Look The Same / 2:47
2 / You’re Not Wrong / 3:34
3 / Butterflies / 3:58
4 / A Walk In The Park / 2:05
5 / Metal Bird / 4:50
6 / The Dying Light / 4:00
7 / Woman On Your Mind / 4:51
8 / La Ronde / 3:30
9 / Prisoner / 4:09
10 / My Only Dream / 4:03

Eve Adams offers solace within life’s shadows. Un-numbing senses with anthems of surrender and tender-hearted tales that tingle with Californian folk-noir, her album Metal Bird takes flight with the turbulence and romance of Hollywood’s golden age, and meditates on the mysteries of love, death, insecurity and loneliness.

Like a match struck in a cobwebbed attic, Adams voice is a fiery detective, unafraid to explore the unseen; the liminal spaces between mourning and rapture, between the coldness of a corpse and the heat of cremation. Imagery of flight and the denial of gravity floats slyly through the ten songs on Metal Bird and hints at the experience of being caught in purgatory, like a passenger on a plane ride from Hell to Heaven.

Combining airy folk with haunting soundscapes the album takes listeners on an auditory voyage from sonorous lullabies, to dreamy ambience, skeletal jazz, 1930s torch songs, and 1940s film noir. Metal Bird has a distinct, genuine tone, with orchestral arrangements, ambient hallucinations, and high fidelity vocals that are unafraid to be heard loud and clear.

Basin Rock

Partilhe este artigo
100 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 5060168042613 Categoria: Etiqueta: