DURUTTI COLUMN (THE) – Sex And Death – LP2 blue+silver limited – FBN201


A1 / Anthony / 2:05
A2 / The Rest Of My Life / 4:14
A3 / For Colette / 6:05
A4 / The Next Time / 6:23
B1 / Beautiful Lies / 5:27
B2 / My Irascible Friend /5:51
B3 / Believe In Me / 2:49
B4 / Fermina / 2:51
C1 / Where I Should Be / 2:00
C2 / Fado / 5:16
C3 / Madre Mio / 1:42
C4 / Blue Period / 5:10
C5 / War Torn / 3:54
D1 / Picking Guitar For The Shrimp / 3:07
D2 / The Celestial Bar / 5:07
D3 / Jumble Drums, Growling Bass And The Whammy Bar / 5:19
D4 / For Camerón de la Isla / 5:05

Em stock (pode ser encomendado sem stock)

Originally released on CD only in 1995, the album has now been newly remastered with several bonus tracks.

The writing and recording of Sex and Death closed an uncertain period for Vini Reilly and the group following the collapse of Factory Records in 1992. Factory founder Tony Wilson remained in post as manager of the band, but Sex and Death would be their last album with producer Stephen Street, famed for his work with Morrissey, The Smiths and Blur.

Writer and master guitarist Vini Reilly remained philosophical. “People say the Durutti Column is this or that. I don’t care, so long as we make good music. There’s screaming feedback on some tracks, heavy metal guitar, Spanish picking. It’s not just this ethereal trip. Don’t listen to the form, never listen to the form. Listen to the content.”

Stand-out tracks include Anthony, dedicated to Wilson. Guest musicians include viola player John Metcalfe, vocalist Ruth-Ann Boyle (later to form hitmakers Olive with Tim Kellett), programmer Martin Jackson (Magazine, Swing Out Sister) and bassist Peter Hook, then on furlough from New Order post-Republic.


All tracks are newly re-mastered in 2021 by Peter Beckmann at Technology Works. All formats feature liner notes and interview material with Vini. The 16 page CD booklet is printed on matt art paper. The vinyl album is pressed on blue and silver vinyl and housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Factory Benelux

Partilhe este artigo
800 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0708527200360 Categoria: Etiqueta: