1 / Drop One / 2:41
2 / Recapitulation, Reiteration And Rabbits / 2:53
3 / How Long Has This Been Going On / 4:27
4 / Drop Two / 4:24
5 / Tutti Cantabile / 5:31
6 / Drop Three / 2:49
7 / Drop Four / 2:53
8 / Sing, Sing, Sing, Sing, Sing / 5:37
9 / Jim Never Seems To Send Me Pretty Flowers / 7:55

Reprint in CD of the 1977 recordings of the duets between Derek BAILEY and Andrea CENTAZZO, that originally were released on the LP Drops issued by Ictus Records.
This is considered one of the best performance of the period of the English guitarist for its explosive clarity, dialogic energy and overflowing imagination.

If this is true deserves a large merit the choice of the two musicians to work inside compositional structures, sometimes very opened, that channelled the creative energy of the performers. The many sides of Drops are created by the restraint of performing limits with specific choices of timbres, dynamics, tempos for every track.

As CENTAZZO points out in the linear notes «we explored some aspects of our improvisational art, gleaned the best elements from our baggage of music memories and exposed them clearly and confidently. Therefore these are compositions of … improvised music».


Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 8012980503725 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo