ANTHONY BRAXTON – Small Ensemble Music (Wesleyan) 1994 – CD – CDH801.2


1 / Trio Improvisation / 8:53
2 / Composition N° 107 / 20:24
3 / Duo Improvisation / 6:42
4 / Three Compositions For Sextet / 21:13

The first issue from the prolific Italian label Splasc(h)’s international series, this CD fills an important gap in the work of Braxton by focusing on his non-quartet work of the mid-90s. Actually taken from a single concert of duo, trio, and quartet performances, the compositions are characteristically complex, though absorbingly and fascinatingly so. While the level of his classic quartet recordings is hard to beat, these small groups give a different view of the composer/performer – one laced with abstraction and densely layered harmonies.

Steve Loewy / AllMusic

Partilhe este artigo
150 g


Ainda não existem avaliações.

Apenas clientes com sessão iniciada que compraram este produto podem deixar opinião.

REF: 0716642080125 Categoria: Etiqueta:
Partilhe este artigo